Iowa State Self Service Storage Facilities Auction Laws
General Summary of Iowa Lien/Auction law:
Actual laws are shown below.
Key dates to remember are:
- After 30 days past due, the lien/Auction process can begin.,
- Notification to the tenant can start after the 30th day, with a minimum of 14 days allowed for payment.,
- A public notification period of 7 days prior to the auction.